Villa Kalimaya I - Poolside living area at sunset

Guest Reviews

May 14th, 2015 – May 17th, 2015

“I have stayed in all the Kalimaya Villas and highly recommend them.”

Josephine B, Singapore – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

May 1st, 2015 – May 4th, 2015

“Amazing – thoroughly recommend!”

Nicola Wainwright, Hong Kong – Stayed at Kalimaya I

April 16th, 2015 – April 19th, 2015

“Staff was fantastic. Breakfast cooked everyday to our liking, with fresh fruits from local markets. Location is unbeatable, close to cool cafes and restaurants in Seminyak. Fantastic stay overall. ”

Norris C, China – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

March 20th, 2015 – March 29th, 2015

“Had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. ”

Kate O, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

March 12th, 2015 – March 14th, 2015

“Staff were exceptional. Facilities were outstanding.”

Ruth P, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

January 8th, 2015 – January 11th, 2015

“The staff makes this villa shine. Their attention to detail in ensuring all your needs are well taken care of before and during your stay really makes your stay wonderful.”

Nicholas N, Singapore – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

September 21st, 2014 – October 1st, 2014

“Yani, Nauman, Gede, Alan, Yulie and Asti are Gifts from the Gods! I must tell you these and the other team members made our stay spectacular. The Chef is FABULOUS and especially if you simply ask him to create his favorite dishes instead of picking from the menu, he is a master. The Balinese People are the reason I returned to Bali and why I will return again. I have referred my friends and family and will continue to stay their each time I return. Thank you for another trip to Paradise!”

Lorraine D, United States – Stayed at Kalimaya III

August 22nd, 2014 – August 30th, 2014

“Loved the Villa. The location was amazing, 100 meters to Seminyak square and 200 meters to the beach! Staff were conspicuous yet helpful. I would definitely stay here again. ”

EMILY B, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

July 15th, 2014 – July 21st, 2014

“Without doubt we would give it ten out of ten. Everything was perfect, it is very well run, the staff were wonderful, the chef is unbelievable. We have been traveling to Bali for over twenty years. This was a family of ten adults. We could not have wished for more. The villa is scrupulously clean and well maintained. We held my husband’s birthday dinner there and the staff went to so much trouble with decorations, candles, beautiful table setting, and of course amazing food and surprised him with a fab birthday cake Would highly recommend this villa, we would always stay there from now on, we were reluctant to leave. ”

robyn moore, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya I

July 8th, 2014 – July 15th, 2014

“Absolutely beautiful. Plenty of space and very comfortable. The pool area was great. Most memorable was the villa staff, all charming, courteous and professional. Special mention goes to chef Ketut whose seafood BBQ has become a legend in our family!”

Peter Barlow, Singapore – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

July 7th, 2014 – July 12th, 2014

“We had a great stay at Kalimaya II…..Yani and all the staff were very nice and kind. They recommended best places for dining and also got us reservations for the same. We would highly recommend the villa for anyone with kids….”

Meera Agrawal, India – Stayed at Kalimaya II

June 14th, 2014 – June 18th, 2014

“Beautiful villa in a very convenient location. The amount of space you get is amazing and our family of 4 were accomodated very comfortably here. The villa manager and all the staff made us feel very welcome and made all the difference. Definitely would stay here again.”

Christopher Y, Singapore – Stayed at Kalimaya II

June 10th, 2014 – June 15th, 2014

“We had a great time at the Villa, Yani and the staff were all so amazing and helpful.. would definitely recommend this villa and hopefully will be back soon :)”

Nidhi K, India – Stayed at Kalimaya I

June 5th, 2014 – June 12th, 2014

“This villa is ideal for the perfect Bali getaway! The house is traditional and wonderfully comfortable, in an awesome location. The pool and gardens are just beautiful! The staff were efficient, helpful and caring! We had a fabulous time! ”

Rhonda Edwards, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

April 6th, 2014 – April 11th, 2014

“Stayed at Kalimaya III for 5 nights, villa was well maintained, everything worked and situated in a very convenient position, staff were excellent, food was good. A really nice time was had by all the family. Also staff were great at booking restaurants and recommending new ones. Good value for money, would stay again ”

Stuart Marshall, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

March 8th, 2014 – March 14th, 2014

“From the moment Tony and I entered the Kalimaya II courtyard we were pleasantly surprised, and very pleased , the courtyard was beautiful. Then to our joy the beauty continued once we entered the Villa. We both exhaled. I must say the pictures on the interior of the villa do not truly show the beauty, and the detail of the decor. We travel a lot and really appreciate when such attention to detail is taken where we have chosen to stay. Great job ! Now the staff , just cannot say enough Yani the manager greeted is upon arrival and made us feel so welcome. We were do jet lagged from 26 hrs of flying time, but her sweet and calming demeanor was very comforting. The staff that did the cooking and cleaning for out villa service was exemplary. They made us feel that it was truly their pleasure to take care of us, Every request was received with a genuine smile. Now there was a special person that truly grabbed both of our hearts,”Gede”, he was our everything person Gede made our Bali expedience so special with all he did for us, by the end of our stay we felt we had gained a new dear friend for the both of us, Upon leaving I felt I was leaving a friend that I was definitely going to miss. Thank you to all of the staff at Kalimaya II for helping to make our stay in Bali such a happy and memorable vacation Catherine & Tony Cox ”

Catherine Cox, United States – Stayed at Kalimaya II

March 6th, 2014 – March 15th, 2014

“Kalimaya was beyond beautiful. We’ve been to Bali many times and states in a variety of hotels, resorts and villas and this is by far the most breathtaking. Rarely does the real thing surpass photos on the net, and it did! Our jaws dropped when we walked through the main doors. Yani, Gede, Ari and staff were a pleasure and always willing to help. Pool is huge! Grounds are massive! There were 13 of us there including kids and still plenty of room to escape. Thanks to staff help for making my sisters 40th birthday bash a hit! We loved it! The chef is amazing and makes anything taste amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for him! Thank you! Xoxo”

Lauren Neilen, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya I

December 20th, 2013 – December 27th, 2013

“Thoroughly enjoyable stay with young family. Villa was beautifully appointed and ideally located in Seminyak. All the staff were friendly, accomodating and provided excellent service.”

Howard L, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

December 5th, 2013 – December 7th, 2013

“great place! very friendly and proffesional staff. Respect!”

Patrick M, – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

November 16th, 2013 – November 21st, 2013

“We stayed at Kalimaya I in November as an extended family of 10 people. Ages ranged from 2 years to 64 and all of us had the most amazing stay. Everything was simply perfect and relaxing. The property is so large and well equipped that it was easy to find a quiet nook if we wanted to get away from our own crowd. The children also had many places to play and explore. A short stroll to bustling Seminyak shopping was also very convenient. A highlight were the staff. They were so kind and very keen to assist in making our stay as wonderful as possible. We are already talking about a return trip. Thank you Yanni and the team for an absolutely superb stay. We would recommend this villa to any large group looking for the perfect Seminyak holiday.”

Meagan S, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya I

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10

Guest Reviews

  • October 29th, 2018 - November 5th, 2018

    Our favorite place to holiday. 7 times we have come to Bali. We love the people, weather and warm hospitality. Thank you so much to Lena, Alit and team. We have loved our 12 nights with you all. We will be back.
    Amy M, Australia

  • October 21st, 2018 - October 28th, 2018

    Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful with everything we wanted. Breakfast was lovely. What a great location, close to everything. Big thank you to Lina and Alit who helped us lot to make our stay here memorable. We will miss you all.
    Nimisha P, United Kingdom

  • September 27th, 2018 - October 7th, 2018

    Thankyou for another amazing stay at this beautifull oasis. Our families have had a wonderful 10 days enjoying all that this spectacular island has to offer and looked after by Kalimaya staff. The location couldn't be better, the grounds spectacular and the staff simply divine. Nothing is ever too much trouble, and the care and attention offered is just perfect. Special thanks to Lina and Alit. We cannot thank you enough for a truly perfect break. Hope to be back again in the near future.
    Steve S, Australia

  • September 22nd, 2018 - September 24th, 2018

    Great place, great service and great food. Keep up the good work.
    Gary K, Hong Kong

  • September 9th, 2018 - September 18th, 2018

    Thank you for a wonderful stay at Kalimaya. The villa and staff have greatly exceeded our expectation. No request has been too great and we have all loved using the pool and Finns membership with the kids. Lina, Alit and all the staffs have been so welcoming and helpful. Breakfast by the pool each morning has been a real treat, as has having all the children meals prepared. Despite the fact there is little reason to leave villa, its located perfectly to enjoy all Seminyak has to offer. We will be very sad to leave a little slice of paradise tomorrow.
    Renee H, Australia

  • September 4th, 2018 - September 9th, 2018

    What a perfect sport to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. The villa was even more beautiful plus spacious than we expected. Staff took such good care of us. We were simply spoiled. All of the extra touches we requested were here as well, which truly made our holiday feel custom, luxurious plus private. Like our own five star hotel. I can't forget to mention the Chef. Delicious food. We loved the Indonesian BBQ plus daily Nasi Goreng. Can't wait to come back one day. Thank you for everything.
    Lesley B, Australia

  • August 18th, 2018 - August 23rd, 2018

    Thank you for an amazing 5 nights. Beautiful villa, friendly staff, delicious food, great location and a mini earthquake too. The massage, dance troupe, driver to Tanah Lot, pedicure service were all very good and made an enjoyable visit. Thanks Lina, Alit and all the staff.
    Kenneth C, Australia

  • July 30th, 2018 - August 4th, 2018

    Thank you very much to the team at Villa Kalimaya 1 and Kalimaya 4. We have spent 5 amazing nights here and it has been an incredible experience. Nothing has been too hard for the staff here and they have been so lovely and helpful with our tribe of small children, thank you very much.
    Sam U, New Zealand

  • July 8th, 2018 - July 26th, 2018

    Its our 11th visit to Bali and our second in Kalimaya Villa. This visit involved friends and family. Lina, Alit and staff has been wonderful and caring, Ketut the Chef has been amazing. We love you guys. See you again soon.
    Biviano family, Singapore

  • June 23rd, 2018 - July 4th, 2018

    Our families have spent 11 wonderful days at Villa Kalimaya. Such a beautiful setting to relax and enjoy our holiday. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well and helping to make our stay in Bali so wonderful. Hoping we can come back to Villa Kalimaya very soon.
    Samantha E, Australia

  • May 25th, 2018 - June 3rd, 2018

    Thank you for making our stay very relaxed, stress free and enjoyable. The accommodation was great and met all our needs. The staff were attentive and friendly. We made memories that will last forever. Thank you.
    Diane G, Australia

  • May 22nd, 2018 - May 24th, 2018

    When I walked into the villa for the first time, I was wowed by the size of the villa and decor. I found the location of this villa to be central. Staff were friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. I am so grateful that your staff managed to retrieve my router which i had left in the taxi - well done! The villa was clean, breakfast was good, service was fast. I liked the concept of the 24 hour butler service and response was good. We will be back. Thank you.
    Kelly T, Singapore

  • May 19th, 2018 - May 20th, 2018

    Kalimaya is well designed, beautifully maintained and has thoughtful staff. The location in Seminyak is perfect - a very short walk to shopping and dining while having an Indonesian oasis waiting for you to relax in. The pool is gorgeous, the bedroom and bathrooms are huge. A lovely place to have as a home base while visiting Bali. If you feel like breakfast at home, the staff will cook for you. 5 STARS. Thank You!
    Tina S, Singapore

  • April 27th, 2018 - May 4th, 2018

    Fantastic holiday, loved everything. Villa was amazing. Staff were great, friendly and helpful at all times. Food excellent. Thank you Lina for your hospitality and kindness. See you again.
    Dannielle R, Australia

  • April 7th, 2018 - April 18th, 2018

    Absolutely paradise here. What an amazing place, location & atmosphere. The pool is very nice to hang out and play in. Love the bathrooms. Thanks to the staff especially Lina & Alit. We're sad to be leaving. Very sad. Very sad indeed. Thank you all.
    David M, New Zealand

  • March 30th, 2018 - April 5th, 2018

    Great experience staying with this villa. Wonderful stay for families with children who can enjoy a swimming pool. Excellent access to the shopping street, restaurants, bars and the beach - which we love to hang around at evening time. Lastly, incredible staff and hospitality as well as they make the stay for us. Super recommended.
    Keita S, Hong Kong

  • March 8th, 2018 - March 12th, 2018

    To the Kalimaya team, thank you for an incredible stay and experience. You have all exceeded our expectations. Amazing service and attention to detail. We hope to see you all again in 2019. Thank you.
    Tony S, Australia

  • February 11th, 2018 - February 14th, 2018

    I have to confirm that my stay at this villa has given me the best holiday I've ever had. I've been to Bali before and also to Malaysia, Thailand and Singapore. But this time the comfort, the luxury and service provided to us for the family holiday at your villa has been exemplary. I think I will definitely return again.
    Akshay S, Hong Kong

  • January 19th, 2018 - January 26th, 2018

    Wow, what an amazing stay we have had at Villa Kalimaya. We could not hoped for a better venue to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday. Lina and all the staff were incredible, so attentive, friendly and fabulous. None of us wanted to leave the villa as it had everything we needed and wanted. A holiday we will never forget. Thank you so very much.
    Joanne G, United Kingdom

  • January 1st, 2018 - January 6th, 2018

    Wonderful place! We have enjoyed our holiday at the pool. Great service during the whole stay and special note to the barbecue, where the food was amazing. Many thanks to everybody and see you soon.
    Michel D, Singapore

  • December 20th, 2017 - December 28th, 2017

    A wonderful oasis in the hussle and bussle. Fantastic location and magnificent staff. The Xmas lunch was wonderful. Will have no hesitation in recommending to friends.
    John P, Australia

  • October 21st, 2017 - October 27th, 2017

    To the fabulous team @ Villa Kalimaya - we've had an exceptional time and the care, attention we've all received has been outstanding. The attentiveness, luxurious atmosphere that has been provided is rating 10 out of 10!! The Villa itself is kept beautifully clean and the special occasion evenings were so wonderfully executed to achieve a fabulous festive feeling. Thank you all for a memorable and glorious holiday for us all. Hope to see you again sometime.
    Brett B, New Zealand

  • October 11th, 2017 - October 21st, 2017

    Thank you to the staff for making Sarah's 50th birthday special. We enjoyed our stay and staff were very friendly. Great location.
    Christine D, Indonesia

  • October 4th, 2017 - October 11th, 2017

    Thanks for looking after all of us and making our holiday very memorable. Wonderful villa, staff & hospitality. Thank you with love and best wishes.
    Frank D, Australia

  • September 24th, 2017 - October 4th, 2017

    Thanks to all the staff. We had a wonderful time. A great place to stay and very attentive staff made for a wonderful holiday for our families. Thank you for an amazing stay in Bali. Gorgeous villa. Best place for a relaxing holiday!! We will be back as soon as possible.
    Steve S, Australia

  • September 15th, 2017 - September 24th, 2017

    Beautiful holiday shared with friends and family. Thank you Fysh and all the staff for being so accommodating and attentive. We could not recommend staying here any higher. We look forward to staying here again in the future. We will be back again. Love the staff. Love the villa. Will miss you Fysh.
    David M, Australia

  • September 7th, 2017 - September 10th, 2017

    It a memorable vacation and awesome stay at Kalimaya. Thanks to all, for the hospitality.
    Jothi M, Singapore

  • August 30th, 2017 - September 3rd, 2017

    Thank you Fysh and team for making our stay a wonderful experience .Thank you for also making my dad's 70th birthday celebrations a memorable occasion. Everyone is sad to leave the villa and we are already making plans to come back. The staff were exceptional and attentive and everyone agrees that it has been the best villa experience in Bali.
    Arun ., Singapore

  • July 27th, 2017 - July 31st, 2017

    What an amazing 4 days we have spent at villa Kalimaya for my 60th .Fysh and the wonderful staff went above and beyond our expectations. Catering for 40 people can be quite daunting, however no ask was too big. Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable. We will definitely be back!
    GREG H, Australia

  • July 23rd, 2017 - July 27th, 2017

    Thank you to all the wonderful staff. We had a fantastic stay. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you Fysh.
    Mark P, Australia

  • July 8th, 2017 - July 16th, 2017

    Wow! the 4 villas have accommodated all 28 of our family. Wonderful staff, comfortable beds and all our needs have been met way past any of our expectations .We will be recommending to all our friends and we hope to be back, we would not even consider anywhere else. Thank you Fysh and your wonderful team .
    Alison S, New Zealand

  • May 25th, 2017 - May 31st, 2017

    Our time at Kalimaya was amazing. Special thanks to Fysh and her team for making this experience of a lifetime.The food and overall service was awesome, and we truly appreciate everything you guys did for us. Bali is a wonderful place with amazing people and places to visit, and if not for Fysh and the wonderful staff, we wouldn't have the same experience. So we truly thank you and hope to come back to this side of the world again!
    William A, United States

  • May 7th, 2017 - May 14th, 2017

    Thank you so much to the whole team at Kalimaya, this has been a wonderful relaxed family holiday made all the better by the friendly staff. We will definitely return.
    Jessica A, New Zealand

  • April 30th, 2017 - May 7th, 2017

    Wow ,what a week. Kalimaya Villa is a stunning place to stay but what made it so special, was the wonderful staff. To Fysh and the entire team, thank you! We chose Kalimaya as the destination to celebrate our 40th birthdays and it was nothing less than perfect. Thank you.
    Natalie F, Australia

  • April 10th, 2017 - April 15th, 2017

    We stayed for 5 nights and had a lovely time. The highlight was my brother's birthday, we had a very relaxing time basically doing nothing, chilling around the pool! The staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble!
    Alan R, Hong Kong

  • April 6th, 2017 - April 9th, 2017

    Thank you for the lovely time at the villa. Our party of 15 really benefited from all the space available here. Great location but wonderfully quiet at the same time. Relaxed and happy!
    Amy B, Indonesia

  • March 30th, 2017 - April 5th, 2017

    Thank you Fysh and the wonderful team for making our time at Villa Kalimaya so much better. The facilities were outstanding with the location even better. We appreciate everything you guys have done. Cheers.
    Mr. David W, Australia

  • March 11th, 2017 - March 13th, 2017

    Thank you very much Fysh and team for helping me out my birthday celebrations. Very nice villa. Kalimaya rocks!
    Mario R, Indonesia

  • February 14th, 2017 - February 18th, 2017

    Thank you for an amazing stay in your villa. We will highly recommend to friends and family. We have had the best time. Staff have been very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
    Petrina H, Australia

  • February 3rd, 2017 - February 12th, 2017

    Thank you Fysh and team for an absolutely amazing stay at Villa Kalimaya. All the staff were so incredibly welcoming kind and helpful. We are already looking forward to our next holiday here. Thanks again.
    Stefan Z, Australia

  • December 28th, 2016 - January 8th, 2017

    We had a Fabulous time at Villa Kalimaya. It was a very relaxing reunion between Australian and English family. Thank you to all the staff for your kind, friendly and efficient care.
    Ben H, Australia

  • November 29th, 2016 - December 4th, 2016

    Thank you Fysh and her team for a wonderful stay and great food. I will have fond memories of this villa.The elegant food & service are unique. Smiling faces and warmth, was deeply appreciated. Hope to come back.
    Keck-Choong H, United States

  • September 1st, 2016 - September 11th, 2016

    Thank you so much Fysh, Gede and all the amazing staffs at Kalimaya for making this trip to Bali so awesome! We cannot wait to come back next year an do it all over again. I have had a lot of trips to Bali but this has been one of the best! Thank you so much again!
    Joel J, Australia

  • June 7th, 2016 - June 13th, 2016

    Thank you Villa Kalimaya staffs for a wonderful stay. The villa is huge and stunning. The location is perfect. The staff went out of the way to make us feel welcome and made sure we didn't lift a finger. The kids had a wonderful time and the adults were able to relax. Thank you.
    Kate B, Australia

  • September 30th, 2015 - October 10th, 2015

    My second time back and the Villa and Staff were equally amazing the as the first time.
    Gill W, New Zealand

  • September 20th, 2015 - September 26th, 2015

    The staff at Villa Kalimaya were fantastic. Always willing to help without being obtrusive. I cannot recommend Yani highly enough. She was so helpful in recommending restaurants, tours, etc
    Lachlan C, Indonesia

  • August 10th, 2015 - August 18th, 2015

    nice villa and nice place!
    GIANLUCA LICCIARDI, Italy

  • May 1st, 2015 - May 4th, 2015

    Amazing - thoroughly recommend!
    Nicola Wainwright, Hong Kong