Villa Kalimaya I - Poolside living area at sunset

Guest Reviews

July 15th, 2018 – July 21st, 2018

“Lovely pool and staff. Thank you for having us.”

Kim C, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

July 11th, 2018 – July 18th, 2018

“We enjoyed this peaceful oasis “Sempurna” (Balinese for perfect). Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so easy.”

Terence C, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

July 7th, 2018 – July 14th, 2018

“Perfect position, very comfortable, great pool, lovely sun lounges. Staff were absolutely impeccable, helpful and so very friendly. Made us wants to stay longer. Mattresses were firm but still slept well. Villa in great condition compared to others we have stayed in. Thank you.”

Jarrod M, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

July 4th, 2018 – July 9th, 2018

“Thank you to all the staff who made our stay most enjoyable. The villa is fantastic and in great spot – so close to all the restaurants and bars of Seminyak, yet feels so peaceful and quiet. We will be back. ”

Mark S, New Zealand – Stayed at Kalimaya II

June 30th, 2018 – July 6th, 2018

“Thank you very much for the wonderful stay. It was a beautifully relaxing time that was made possible by the amazing staff – so friendly, helpful and great at helping us with everything we wanted. Breakfast was lovely everyday. Alit was very helpful with bookings for restaurants and passes to Finn’s club and looking into all our needs. The massages were also great. The villa was beautiful, so lovely to have been spoiled in this little slice of heaven. Fantastic location too.”

Luke R, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

June 23rd, 2018 – June 29th, 2018

“Thank you Lina and Alit. We had the most memorable and enjoyable stay here at Kalimaya. Kindness and care throughout our stay was outstanding. We hope to be back soon.”

Sharon B, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

June 23rd, 2018 – July 1st, 2018

“We loved our stay at Villa Kalimaya II. What a great location, close to everything. The villa is spacious, comfortable and like an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle. The staff were all friendly, caring and could not do enough for us. We would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to returning in the future.”

Warren L, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

June 23rd, 2018 – July 4th, 2018

“Our families have spent 11 wonderful days at Villa Kalimaya. Such a beautiful setting to relax and enjoy our holiday. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well and helping to make our stay in Bali so wonderful. Hoping we can come back to Villa Kalimaya very soon.”

Samantha E, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya I

June 20th, 2018 – June 24th, 2018

“Thanks to the wonderful staff at villa Kalimaya. We had a great time on our second stay here. Such an awesome location. We hope to see you again!”

Brea M, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

June 17th, 2018 – June 20th, 2018

“Thanks for a great service, great location and your comfortable villa. It was a great experience! Very recommended villa in Seminyak.”

Ineke M, Indonesia – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

June 15th, 2018 – June 23rd, 2018

“The villa is in a wonderful location very close to beach and all amenities. Staffs were lovely and easy to deal with especially Yuli and Alit who we had lots of dealings with. Rooms were well appointed, great air conditioning and a nice pool area. Thank you for a lovely stay.”

Amanda W, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

June 13th, 2018 – June 16th, 2018

“Thank you for everything. We had a wonderful time and you have a lovely property and we hope we can visit again.”

Gillian A, United States – Stayed at Kalimaya IV

June 7th, 2018 – June 14th, 2018

“A true paradise of luxury and hospitality. All the staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. The location was excellent, walking distance to beach and shops. Our only wish is to return!”

Lee Ann H, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

June 4th, 2018 – June 10th, 2018

“Thank you to Lina, Alit and all the wonderful staff at Kalimaya II. We had such a relaxing stay and will definitely be back. The staff are exceptional, friendly and so caring. We have loved chatting to them and eating the delicious meals they have cooked for us. Thank you and see you again soon.”

Vicki J, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

June 1st, 2018 – June 4th, 2018

“To the wonderful staff at Villa Kalimaya, thank you for making our stay relaxed, stress free and enjoyable. The accommodation was great and met all our needs. The staff were attentive and friendly. We made memories that we last forever.”

Chris B, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

May 26th, 2018 – May 29th, 2018

“Thank you very much for the lovely service. Special thanks to Lina who was very accommodating helpful throughout our stay. The villa is beautiful and we will definitely come back again. Never would have thought Seminyak would be so utterly nice as compared to other parts of Bali. The service is that “extra mile” service. Thank you so much.”

Jaime R, Malaysia – Stayed at Kalimaya III

May 26th, 2018 – May 31st, 2018

“Thank you so much for the peaceful, relaxing stay in your lovely villa. We so enjoyed the swim in the pool, lazy afternoons relaxing on the daybed and the sunny morning breakfast. It was so special.”

Hannah T, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

May 25th, 2018 – June 3rd, 2018

“Thank you for making our stay very relaxed, stress free and enjoyable. The accommodation was great and met all our needs. The staff were attentive and friendly. We made memories that will last forever. Thank you.”

Diane G, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya I

May 22nd, 2018 – May 24th, 2018

“When I walked into the villa for the first time, I was wowed by the size of the villa and decor. I found the location of this villa to be central. Staff were friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. I am so grateful that your staff managed to retrieve my router which i had left in the taxi – well done! The villa was clean, breakfast was good, service was fast. I liked the concept of the 24 hour butler service and response was good. We will be back. Thank you.”

Kelly T, Singapore – Stayed at Kalimaya I

May 20th, 2018 – May 26th, 2018

“Thank you for your beautiful hospitality. We have had a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing stay. We wish you all the best and look forward seeing you again on our next trip, hopefully soon.”

Jamie S, Australia – Stayed at Kalimaya II

Page: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Guest Reviews

  • June 23rd, 2018 - July 4th, 2018

    Our families have spent 11 wonderful days at Villa Kalimaya. Such a beautiful setting to relax and enjoy our holiday. Thank you to all the staff for looking after us so well and helping to make our stay in Bali so wonderful. Hoping we can come back to Villa Kalimaya very soon.
    Samantha E, Australia

  • May 25th, 2018 - June 3rd, 2018

    Thank you for making our stay very relaxed, stress free and enjoyable. The accommodation was great and met all our needs. The staff were attentive and friendly. We made memories that will last forever. Thank you.
    Diane G, Australia

  • May 22nd, 2018 - May 24th, 2018

    When I walked into the villa for the first time, I was wowed by the size of the villa and decor. I found the location of this villa to be central. Staff were friendly and attentive without being obtrusive. I am so grateful that your staff managed to retrieve my router which i had left in the taxi - well done! The villa was clean, breakfast was good, service was fast. I liked the concept of the 24 hour butler service and response was good. We will be back. Thank you.
    Kelly T, Singapore

  • May 19th, 2018 - May 20th, 2018

    Kalimaya is well designed, beautifully maintained and has thoughtful staff. The location in Seminyak is perfect - a very short walk to shopping and dining while having an Indonesian oasis waiting for you to relax in. The pool is gorgeous, the bedroom and bathrooms are huge. A lovely place to have as a home base while visiting Bali. If you feel like breakfast at home, the staff will cook for you. 5 STARS. Thank You!
    Tina S, Singapore

  • April 27th, 2018 - May 4th, 2018

    Fantastic holiday, loved everything. Villa was amazing. Staff were great, friendly and helpful at all times. Food excellent. Thank you Lina for your hospitality and kindness. See you again.
    Dannielle R, Australia

  • April 7th, 2018 - April 18th, 2018

    Absolutely paradise here. What an amazing place, location & atmosphere. The pool is very nice to hang out and play in. Love the bathrooms. Thanks to the staff especially Lina & Alit. We're sad to be leaving. Very sad. Very sad indeed. Thank you all.
    David M, New Zealand

  • March 30th, 2018 - April 5th, 2018

    Great experience staying with this villa. Wonderful stay for families with children who can enjoy a swimming pool. Excellent access to the shopping street, restaurants, bars and the beach - which we love to hang around at evening time. Lastly, incredible staff and hospitality as well as they make the stay for us. Super recommended.
    Keita S, Hong Kong

  • March 8th, 2018 - March 12th, 2018

    To the Kalimaya team, thank you for an incredible stay and experience. You have all exceeded our expectations. Amazing service and attention to detail. We hope to see you all again in 2019. Thank you.
    Tony S, Australia

  • February 11th, 2018 - February 14th, 2018

    I have to confirm that my stay at this villa has given me the best holiday I've ever had. I've been to Bali before and also to Malaysia, Thailand and Singapore. But this time the comfort, the luxury and service provided to us for the family holiday at your villa has been exemplary. I think I will definitely return again.
    Akshay S, Hong Kong

  • January 19th, 2018 - January 26th, 2018

    Wow, what an amazing stay we have had at Villa Kalimaya. We could not hoped for a better venue to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday. Lina and all the staff were incredible, so attentive, friendly and fabulous. None of us wanted to leave the villa as it had everything we needed and wanted. A holiday we will never forget. Thank you so very much.
    Joanne G, United Kingdom

  • January 1st, 2018 - January 6th, 2018

    Wonderful place! We have enjoyed our holiday at the pool. Great service during the whole stay and special note to the barbecue, where the food was amazing. Many thanks to everybody and see you soon.
    Michel D, Singapore

  • December 20th, 2017 - December 28th, 2017

    A wonderful oasis in the hussle and bussle. Fantastic location and magnificent staff. The Xmas lunch was wonderful. Will have no hesitation in recommending to friends.
    John P, Australia

  • October 21st, 2017 - October 27th, 2017

    To the fabulous team @ Villa Kalimaya - we've had an exceptional time and the care, attention we've all received has been outstanding. The attentiveness, luxurious atmosphere that has been provided is rating 10 out of 10!! The Villa itself is kept beautifully clean and the special occasion evenings were so wonderfully executed to achieve a fabulous festive feeling. Thank you all for a memorable and glorious holiday for us all. Hope to see you again sometime.
    Brett B, New Zealand

  • October 11th, 2017 - October 21st, 2017

    Thank you to the staff for making Sarah's 50th birthday special. We enjoyed our stay and staff were very friendly. Great location.
    Christine D, Indonesia

  • October 4th, 2017 - October 11th, 2017

    Thanks for looking after all of us and making our holiday very memorable. Wonderful villa, staff & hospitality. Thank you with love and best wishes.
    Frank D, Australia

  • September 24th, 2017 - October 4th, 2017

    Thanks to all the staff. We had a wonderful time. A great place to stay and very attentive staff made for a wonderful holiday for our families. Thank you for an amazing stay in Bali. Gorgeous villa. Best place for a relaxing holiday!! We will be back as soon as possible.
    Steve S, Australia

  • September 15th, 2017 - September 24th, 2017

    Beautiful holiday shared with friends and family. Thank you Fysh and all the staff for being so accommodating and attentive. We could not recommend staying here any higher. We look forward to staying here again in the future. We will be back again. Love the staff. Love the villa. Will miss you Fysh.
    David M, Australia

  • September 7th, 2017 - September 10th, 2017

    It a memorable vacation and awesome stay at Kalimaya. Thanks to all, for the hospitality.
    Jothi M, Singapore

  • August 30th, 2017 - September 3rd, 2017

    Thank you Fysh and team for making our stay a wonderful experience .Thank you for also making my dad's 70th birthday celebrations a memorable occasion. Everyone is sad to leave the villa and we are already making plans to come back. The staff were exceptional and attentive and everyone agrees that it has been the best villa experience in Bali.
    Arun ., Singapore

  • July 27th, 2017 - July 31st, 2017

    What an amazing 4 days we have spent at villa Kalimaya for my 60th .Fysh and the wonderful staff went above and beyond our expectations. Catering for 40 people can be quite daunting, however no ask was too big. Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable. We will definitely be back!
    GREG H, Australia

  • July 23rd, 2017 - July 27th, 2017

    Thank you to all the wonderful staff. We had a fantastic stay. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you Fysh.
    Mark P, Australia

  • July 8th, 2017 - July 16th, 2017

    Wow! the 4 villas have accommodated all 28 of our family. Wonderful staff, comfortable beds and all our needs have been met way past any of our expectations .We will be recommending to all our friends and we hope to be back, we would not even consider anywhere else. Thank you Fysh and your wonderful team .
    Alison S, New Zealand

  • May 25th, 2017 - May 31st, 2017

    Our time at Kalimaya was amazing. Special thanks to Fysh and her team for making this experience of a lifetime.The food and overall service was awesome, and we truly appreciate everything you guys did for us. Bali is a wonderful place with amazing people and places to visit, and if not for Fysh and the wonderful staff, we wouldn't have the same experience. So we truly thank you and hope to come back to this side of the world again!
    William A, United States

  • May 7th, 2017 - May 14th, 2017

    Thank you so much to the whole team at Kalimaya, this has been a wonderful relaxed family holiday made all the better by the friendly staff. We will definitely return.
    Jessica A, New Zealand

  • April 30th, 2017 - May 7th, 2017

    Wow ,what a week. Kalimaya Villa is a stunning place to stay but what made it so special, was the wonderful staff. To Fysh and the entire team, thank you! We chose Kalimaya as the destination to celebrate our 40th birthdays and it was nothing less than perfect. Thank you.
    Natalie F, Australia

  • April 10th, 2017 - April 15th, 2017

    We stayed for 5 nights and had a lovely time. The highlight was my brother's birthday, we had a very relaxing time basically doing nothing, chilling around the pool! The staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble!
    Alan R, Hong Kong

  • April 6th, 2017 - April 9th, 2017

    Thank you for the lovely time at the villa. Our party of 15 really benefited from all the space available here. Great location but wonderfully quiet at the same time. Relaxed and happy!
    Amy B, Indonesia

  • March 30th, 2017 - April 5th, 2017

    Thank you Fysh and the wonderful team for making our time at Villa Kalimaya so much better. The facilities were outstanding with the location even better. We appreciate everything you guys have done. Cheers.
    Mr. David W, Australia

  • March 11th, 2017 - March 13th, 2017

    Thank you very much Fysh and team for helping me out my birthday celebrations. Very nice villa. Kalimaya rocks!
    Mario R, Indonesia

  • February 14th, 2017 - February 18th, 2017

    Thank you for an amazing stay in your villa. We will highly recommend to friends and family. We have had the best time. Staff have been very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
    Petrina H, Australia

  • February 3rd, 2017 - February 12th, 2017

    Thank you Fysh and team for an absolutely amazing stay at Villa Kalimaya. All the staff were so incredibly welcoming kind and helpful. We are already looking forward to our next holiday here. Thanks again.
    Stefan Z, Australia

  • December 28th, 2016 - January 8th, 2017

    We had a Fabulous time at Villa Kalimaya. It was a very relaxing reunion between Australian and English family. Thank you to all the staff for your kind, friendly and efficient care.
    Ben H, Australia

  • November 29th, 2016 - December 4th, 2016

    Thank you Fysh and her team for a wonderful stay and great food. I will have fond memories of this villa.The elegant food & service are unique. Smiling faces and warmth, was deeply appreciated. Hope to come back.
    Keck-Choong H, United States

  • September 1st, 2016 - September 11th, 2016

    Thank you so much Fysh, Gede and all the amazing staffs at Kalimaya for making this trip to Bali so awesome! We cannot wait to come back next year an do it all over again. I have had a lot of trips to Bali but this has been one of the best! Thank you so much again!
    Joel J, Australia

  • June 7th, 2016 - June 13th, 2016

    Thank you Villa Kalimaya staffs for a wonderful stay. The villa is huge and stunning. The location is perfect. The staff went out of the way to make us feel welcome and made sure we didn't lift a finger. The kids had a wonderful time and the adults were able to relax. Thank you.
    Kate B, Australia

  • September 30th, 2015 - October 10th, 2015

    My second time back and the Villa and Staff were equally amazing the as the first time.
    Gill W, New Zealand

  • September 20th, 2015 - September 26th, 2015

    The staff at Villa Kalimaya were fantastic. Always willing to help without being obtrusive. I cannot recommend Yani highly enough. She was so helpful in recommending restaurants, tours, etc
    Lachlan C, Indonesia

  • August 10th, 2015 - August 18th, 2015

    nice villa and nice place!
    GIANLUCA LICCIARDI, Italy

  • May 1st, 2015 - May 4th, 2015

    Amazing - thoroughly recommend!
    Nicola Wainwright, Hong Kong